'Square Peg In A Round Hole - Draft 7' is an exclusive 24-bit only draft of Apparatjik’s new album released in collaboration with Society of Sound.

Apparatjik is a collective founded in 2008 by world-renowned musicians Magne F (A-ha), Guy Berryman (Coldplay), Jonas Bjerre (MEW) and Martin Terefe (songwriter and producer of amongst many others Jason Mraz, Mary J Blige, KT Tunstall, Martha Wainwright and Cat Stevens). Apparatjik functions as an experimental platform and collaborates with a pool of artists, media technicians, and designers, as well as scientists such as MIT professor in physics Max Tegmark and Ute Meta Bauer who has recently been appointed to be the new First Dean of Fine Art at the RCA. 

Following the album 'We Are Here' released in 2009 and several ambitious performances and installation art projects over the last couple of years, including at the Serpentine Gallery and the Neue Nationalgalerie in Berlin, the collective is now embarking on a new phase with the launch of 'Apparatjik World'. 

'Apparatjik World' is a threefold project set to unfold throughout 2012 including an iPad magazine (available now in the App Store), the new album 'Square Peg In A Round Hole' and a series of performances around the world combining their famed 'cube' performances with a festival concept. Apparatjik will bring the 'Apparatjik World' performances to 11 cities starting mid 2012 including London, Oslo and Copenhagen and their first dates in the US. More details about the performances will be announced Spring 2012. 

This version of the album has taken the original 24 bit masters from Draft 1 and mastered them directly to 24-bit goodness by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road Studios in London. "Electronic, distorted and acoustic sounds alike can be enjoyed in the way they were originally captured by Apparatjik. “

Apparatjik on Apparatjik:

"Apparatjik is chiefly a conduit for creative trip-wiring: first you find out how a thing works, then you break it. all children learn this way. all adults too. on the new album we have collaborated with other artists and now we want to invite our fans and other musicians to contribute by commenting, voting for ideas or taking raw elements from the album and work with, embellish and submit back to us. we have collaborated with our fans in this way for visual projects like 'everybody is a pixel' at the Neue Nationgalerie in Berlin and our new iPad magazine 'apparatjik world'. this time we'll try with music.”

Trial Society of Sound for free

Enter your email to start your free trial

If you have a voucher code enter it below


 Subscribe to Society of Sound to download high-quality albums from Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios and the London Symphony Orchestra. All available in Apple Lossless and studio-quality FLAC. If you already have a Society of Sound membership please sign in 

Society of Sound Subscription - $59.95

Get full access to our catalogue of lossless audio downloads, and two new albums a month for a year.

Buy now


Copyright © 2018 Bowers & Wilkins. All rights reserved.