Outlet

P7 (Recertified)

These over-ear headphones represent a giant leap forward in sound quality. They provide a truly immersive sound, combined with luxurious comfort and impeccable build quality.

Now $279.99

Save $70.00

Email me when back in stock

 
Free delivery | Free Returns

 
 
P7 (Recertified)
Speaker-inspired drive units
Performance meets
design
Performance meets design

P7 folds up like a pair of sunglasses, and comes with a soft-cover carry case just right for messenger bags or briefcases.

Finest materials
Finest materials

P7 is crafted from luxuriously soft leather, stainless steel and brushed aluminium.

 
Model P7
Technical features Dynamic driver
Nylon damped diaphragm
CCAW coil
Dual cavity cushion
Absorbing wadding
Changeable ear cushions
Detachable cable
Folding (hinged) design
Description Circum aural headphone
Drive units 2x Ø40mm
Impedance 22 ohms
Frequency range 10Hz to 20kHz
Distortion (THD) <0.3% (1KHz/10mW)
Max. input power 50mW
Sensitivity 111dB/V at 1kHz
Inputs 3.5mm stereo mini jack (on cable)
2.5mm mini jack (on Headphone)
Height 192mm folded out, 130mm folded in
Width 190mm
Depth 70mm
Cable length 1.2m
Weight 290g
Finish Real leather and metal
Apple compatibility The remote and mic are supported only by iPhone 3GS or later, iPad, iPod touch (2nd generation or later), iPod classic (120GB, 60GB), and iPod nano (4th generation or later). The remote is supported by iPod shuffle (3rd generation or later).
  Audio is supported by all iPad and iPod models.
P7 manual

Download a copy of the P7 manual.

 

Quick Start Guide

Get your P7s up and running swiftly with this easy-to-follow guide.

 

Register your Headphones

Register your P7s and receive three months free membership to Society of Sound.

Guarantee of quality

Bowers & Wilkins Recertified products have been tested and updated to ensure they meet our rigorous quality standards. We back them with a two-year warranty, and deliver them to you free of charge.

Find out more

Reviews (16)

Average Rating: Good 4/5 Read more reviews

Excellent
5
Posted on 17 Aug 2017

They are fabulous sounding and comfortable to wear.

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 18 Mar 2017

In perfect condition! Thanks B&W!

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 29 Jan 2017

I'm very pleased! I listen to Paul Hindemith's Symphonic Metamorphosis played by the San Francisco Symphony under Herbert Blomstedt, on Decca. It's a really well-engineered recording, and especially in the last movement (Andantino) you get a solid test for the headphones and speakers, because the piece has tremendous range. I especially like how clearly the triangle comes out.

 

Poor
2
Posted on 07 Jan 2017

Good headphones, but I was unfortunate enough to get a pair with a defect.

 

Bad
1
Posted on 17 Jul 2016

This is a P7 headphones review of a refurbished product bought June 2016 from http://www.bowers-wilkins.com.

The first time I put the P7 on, I was amazed by the great sound and also I was amazed (not in a good way this time) the P7 gripped my head like a vise. After a short while my cheeks began to hurt, but after some adjustments I was able to reduce some pressure.

The P7 feature a closed design, where outside sounds are greatly muffled. The drawback of the closed design is your ears heat up, and mine turned red after a while. Also after an hour, my ears could not take the P7 anymore, as I felt pressure inside my ears and my ears were getting sore. I did not listen at a very high volume (5 of 16 bars on my MacBook), but my ears felt like my head had just been between a loudspeaker and a subwoofer. My ears felt similar to when I used to listen to music a lot louder through loudspeakers. Also my ears felt similar to when I had earplugs in them - like air was not going inside my ears - it’s like my ears could not breathe. After my ears recovered, a couple days later I tried listening at the 3 of 16 bars volume this time, but that wasn’t any more comfortable.

This is a first time in a while I used the closed design, and I’m wondering, if the headphones are almost air tight, when the sound pressure is created by the speaker and the sound pressure is applied to the ear, how is the pressure released? I has to go somewhere, something has to give, right? In my case the result appears to be pain inside my ear.

P7 (closed design) vs Sennheiser HD 570 (open design)
I owned the 570 for about fifteen years, and the P7 for a few of days. Musically, the P7 seem far superior to the 570. However I can wear the 570 all day and my ears do not hurt. If it is warm in the room, while wearing the 570, my ears will get a little warm, but not nearly as warm as after half an hour with the P7. Over the past year I used the 570 daily for a few hours at at time. I used the P7 up to an hour at a time.

The P7 headphones produce great sound, maybe the best I have ever heard, but because of my ears warming up too much, the pressure inside my ears, and simply because my ears hurt after using the P7, the P7 just does not feel good for my ears. I would not recommend using the P7, but if you do, do not use it for more than five minutes at a time, and use very low volume.

Because of the literally painful experience with the P7, I could not enjoy the sound that came from them as the pain was just too distracting. This review is from a B&W fan - I own a couple of their products that I am very happy with.

I’ll sum up with my answers to the following questions:

Can the P7 faithfully reproduce sound? Yes.

Are the P7 pleasant for a human to wear? No.

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 09 Jun 2016

Excellent

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 09 Jun 2016

Excellent

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 25 May 2016

Good info, good pictures, good packaging, good product (so far!)

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 19 May 2016

Excellent

 

Excellent
5
Posted on 17 May 2016

The P7 headset are simply mind blowing. Descent sound barrier when taking the bus... when in a quiet environment the volume can be lowered and you feel like your transported somewhere else entirely, the sound quality, hearing all the details of every string or note being played.

 
 

Copyright © 2018 Bowers & Wilkins. All rights reserved.